PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Certification.

What is the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Course?

The Adventures in Diving program offers both the Adventure Diver and Advanced Open Water Diver certifications. If you complete any three adventure dives, you can earn your PADI Adventure Diver certification. If you complete your Deep Adventure Dive, Underwater Navigation Adventure Dive and three other Adventure Dives for a total of five, you can earn your Advanced Open Water Diver certification.

Why PADI Advanced Open Water Diver?

After your five dives, you'll be more experienced, feel more comfortable in the water and simply enjoy diving more because you better understand the underwater environment. The Advanced Open Water course extends your depth qualification from 60Ft/18M to 100Ft/30M.

What do I need to get started?

To get started you need to have the PADI Open Water Diver certification (or a qualifying certification from another organisation), and be at least 15 years of age.

What will I do?

Make five Adventure Dives including the Deep Adventure Dive and the Underwater Navigation Adventure Dive and three of the following:-

  • AWARE-Fish Identification
  • Underwater Naturalist
  • Boat Diver
  • Peak Performance Buoyancy
  • Underwater Photography
  • Multilevel Diver
  • Night Diver
  • Search and Recovery Diver
  • Drift Diver
  • Wreck Diver

Where can I go from here?

PADI Advanced Open Water Divers can enroll in PADI Wreck or Deep Diver Specialty courses and continue on to the PADI Rescue Diver or Junior Rescue Diver course.

PADI Adventure Dives can also count towards PADI Specialty Diver certifications. For example, if you liked your Wreck Dive so much that you wanted to take a complete PADI Wreck Diver Specialty course, your Wreck Adventure Dive can count as the first dive of that specialty.

For information on pricing, please visit our Price List page.

Book Now